Balloons πŸŽˆπŸ˜„

Many kids love balloons, but some kids don’t they think they are frightening. Sometimes when I go to places like a party some kids never go near balloons I don’t know why, balloons are so fun. You can play all kinds of games with balloons like make sure that the balloon does not hit the ground you can also play games like soft tennis. I think some kids get scared because people had kicked the balloon and then it had popped. They can be any colours like brown, grey, red, and orange see balloons can be fun and not scary.

One thought on “Balloons πŸŽˆπŸ˜„”

  1. Hello Phin,

    I’m not sure if my previous comment was posted or not, so I thought I’d better re-do it. Apologies if you are getting it twice.

    I really enjoyed your story and how you managed to incorporate the prompt words. Well done.

    I wondered whether it might have made more sense to start by saying that some kids DO find balloons frightening, because that could then lead into your later points about how they can also be fun?

    Looking forward to reading more of your work,

    Michelle, Team 100wc,
    Melbourne, Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *